GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT::RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Issuer & Securities
Issuer/ Manager NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD
Securities NEW TOYO INT HLDGS LTD - SG1E32850828 - N08
Stapled Security No
Announcement Details
Announcement Title General Announcement
Date &Time of Broadcast 28-Jun-2024 18:19:57
Status New
Announcement Sub Title RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Announcement Reference SG240628OTHR8OIP
Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name) Lee Wei Hsiung
Designation Company Secretary
Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) Please refer to the attachment.
Attachments
NTIH - Reconstitution of Board and Board Committees.pdf
Total size =55K MB

NEW TOYO INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD

Company Registration No.: 199601387D

RECONSTITUTION OF BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of New Toyo International Holdings Ltd (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following changes with effect from 1 July 2024:

(1) Appointment of Mr Ooi Hoe Seong ("**Mr Ooi**") as Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company. Mr Ooi will also be appointed as a member of the Audit Committee.

The Board considers Mr Ooi to be independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited ("**SGX-ST**").

Details of Mr Ooi pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST have been set out in the appointment template announcement released by the Company today.

(2) Appointment of Mr James Yu Sin Giap ("Mr Yu") as Non-Executive and Independent Director of the Company. Mr Yu will also be appointed as a member of the Nominating Committee.

Details of Mr Yu pursuant to Rule 704(7) of the Listing Manual of the SGX-ST have been set out in the appointment template announcement released by the Company today.

(3) Appointment of Mr David Ong Kim Huat as Chairman of the Nominating Committee in place of Mr Tay Joo Soon.

In light of the above changes, the composition of the Board and Board Committees shall be reconstituted as follows with effect from 1 July 2024:

Board of Directors	Designation

Yen Wen Hwa Executive Chairman

Angela Heng Chor Kiang Executive Director and Group Chief Executive

Officer

Member

Wan Tai Foong

Non-Executive and Lead Independent Director

Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director

Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel Bin Tengku Ariff
Phua Tin How
David Ong Kim Huat

Non-Executive and Non-Independent Director
Non-Executive and Independent Director
Non-Executive and Independent Director

Ooi Hoe Seong

Non-Executive and Independent Director

Non-Executive and Independent Director

Non-Executive and Independent Director

Audit Committee

Ooi Hoe Seong

Wan Tai Foong Chairman
Phua Tin How Member
Tay Joo Soon Member
Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel Bin Tengku Ariff Member

Nominating Committee

David Ong Kim Huat Chairman
Tay Joo Soon Member
James Yu Sin Giap Member

Remuneration Committee

Phua Tin How Chairman
Wan Tai Foong Member
Tengku Tan Sri Dr Mahaleel Bin Tengku Ariff Member

By Order of the Board

Lee Wei Hsiung Company Secretary 28 June 2024